Modern Pentathlon

2022/04/08 18:06

Modern pentathlon is a sports contest that includes five events. The name pentathlon is derived from the Greek root of pente, meaning five.

The sport currently consists of Riding (show jumping on horseback), Fencing (epee), Swimming (200m freestyle) and Laser Run (3km cross country run and laser shooting). Hangzhou 2022 will be the last Asian Games to feature Riding in Modern Pentathlon, as it will be replaced by a new Obstacle racing discipline after the Paris 2024 Olympics.

Modern pentathlon was first incorporated into the Asian Games in 1994 and has been part of the Olympic Games since Stockholm 1912.

The modern pentathlon of the Hangzhou Asian Games will be held in Fuyang Yinhu Sports Centre from September 20 to September 24, and the athletes will compete for 4 gold medals.

VenueFuyang Yinhu Sports Centre
20/9/2023 WednesdayMPN0110:00-11:30WomenFencing (Round Robin)
MPN0214:30-17:30MenFencing (Round Robin)
21/9/2023 ThursdayMPN0310:00-11:20WomenSemi-final Group A
MPN0416:00-17:20WomenSemi-final Group B
22/9/2023 FridayMPN0510:00-11:20MenSemi-final Group A
MPN0616:00-17:20MenSemi-final Group B
24/9/2023 SundayMPN0710:00-12:00WomenFinal
Note: The competition schedule is subject to change in accordance with the competition procedures and broadcasting circumstances.

Your Browser Is
No Longer Supported

To view this website and enjoy a better online experience,update your browser for free.